Manuscripts Book Publication Conservation Reprography Administration Museum

The Society was constituted and got registered on 9-7-1986 under the Registered Societies Act of 1975. The Society consists of ex-officio members of both Central and State Governments, nominated Scholars, Members from the Royal family and the Director of the Library. The Hon'ble Education Minister of the Government of Tamilnadu is the Chairman and the Director is the Secretary of the Society.

The Library receives funds from the Government of Tamilnadu for maintenance and from Government of India for developmental activities.

» Staff

There are 48 staff members working in this Library. They are classified under three divisions namely, Administration, Technical and Academic. Director is the Head of the Library.



Home | The library | Services | Sections | Other Activities | Articles | Art Collection | Manuscripts | Maps & Atlases | Tanjore Temple | Thanjavur Nayaks | Mahratha Rulers | Shop online | Visitor’s book | Reach us